2021 AISACT School Improvement through Coaching

Feb
25

Date : 25/02/21 - 18/11/2021
TBC
9:00 am - 3:30 pm

2021 AISACT School Improvement through Coaching – Developed by Crowther Centre Consultancy (Brighton Grammar School) this series of workshops and Communities of Practice sessions are designed for AISACT teachers to develop specific instructional coaching skills to improve knowledge and instruction, in turn, positively influencing student learning outcomes for continuous school improvement. Workshops will build clarity by focusing on key parts of building a coaching culture. Engagement in regular Communities of Practice sessions, facilitated by Dr Mark Dowley will further build capacity and problem solve. 

  • Workshop 1 – Developing a learning model and introducing coaching to colleagues: delivered by Dr Mark Dowley, Dr Ray Swann, Raelene Plozza. Thursday 25 Feb: 9.00am – 3.30pm (Venue: Marist College Canberra) 
  • Workshop 2 –Recruiting staff to the program and demonstrating early success: delivered by Dr Mark Dowley, Dr Ray Swann, Raelene Plozza. Thursday 29 July: 9.00am – 3.30pm (Venue: Marist College Canberra)  

 

8 Community of Practice sessions hosted by Dr Mark Dowley (Crowther Centre, Brighton Grammar School). Zoom delivery (2hrs per session) 
  • Thursday 11 February 
  • Thursday 4 March 
  • Tuesday 27 April 
  • Tuesday 25 May 
  • Thursday 22 July 
  • Thursday 12 August 
  • Thursday 14 October 
  • Thursday 18 November