HALT Award Ceremony 2022

Date : 03 December 2022

Certification is an evidence and standards based process, and it covers the teacher’s evidence of practice, evidence of impact, demonstrated improvement in student outcomes, and impact on the practice of colleagues. Independent schools in the ACT have a vision of growth in HALT numbers within their school. 

Erik Hofsink, Deputy Chair of the Executive Committee of the Association of Independent Schools ACT, attended the event where the ACT Minister for Education and Early Childhood Development, Yvette Berry MLA, presented the awards.

AISACT Award Recipients

Year 2021      
Name School Award
Owen Jones Canberra Girls’ Grammar School Highly Accomplished
Karina Luke Trinity Christian School Highly Accomplished
Kate O’Connor Daramalan College Highly Accomplished
Julia Oreo Radford College Highly Accomplished
Melissa Smith The Galilee School Highly Accomplished

Joel Copeland Canberra Girls’ Grammar School Lead Teacher
Lisa Hivers The Galilee School Lead Teacher